Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Taizhou Water Group Co., Ltd.* 台州市水務集團股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1542)

CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of Taizhou Water Group Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 31 May 2021 and the notice of extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of the Company dated 24 June 2021 (the "**EGM Notice**").

As disclosed in the EGM Notice, for the purpose of determining the shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the Hong Kong register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 16 June 2021 to Thursday, 15 July 2021 (both days inclusive), during which no transfer of shares of the Company will be effected.

The Company would like to announce that the period for closure of the Hong Kong register of members of the Company will be changed from the period from Wednesday, 16 June 2021 to Thursday, 15 July 2021 (both days inclusive) to the period from Friday, 9 July 2021 to Thursday, 15 July 2021 (both days inclusive), during which no transfer of shares of the Company will be effected.

^{*} For identification purpose only

In order to be eligible for attending the EGM, all completed transfer forms accomplished by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 8 July 2021.

> By order of the Board **Taizhou Water Group Co., Ltd.*** 台州市水務集團股份有限公司 **Yang Jun** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Taizhou, the PRC 2 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yang Jun and Mr. Zhang Junzhou; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Haiping, Mr. Wang Haibo, Ms. Fang Ya, Mr. Yu Yangbin, Ms. Huang Yuyan, Mr. Yang Yide, Mr. Guo Dingwen and Mr. Sun Hua; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zheng Jianzhuang, Ms. Hou Meiwen, Mr. Li Wai Chung, Ms. Lin Suyan and Mr. Wang Yongyue.